I haven't been able to formulate "deep thoughts" into long form so here's a list of pleasant experiences I've had recently:

  1. Watched the movie Perfect Days and can confirm it was a lovely movie where nothing happened and I would watch it over and over again.
  2. Got a new tattoo. Being tattooed is always a meditative process despite the pain as the pain comes in a steady rhythm you can ease into.
  3. Started playing D&D again. I'm an Aasimar Bard.
  4. Went to a local mutual aid community meeting and helped get someone I knew fed from connections in that group.
  5. Bought and ate Girl Scout cookies (Trefoils of course)
  6. Finally participating in CJ The X's Kill The Internet Bookclub specifically for You Are Not a Gadget by Jaron Lanier
  7. Enjoyed early mornings in solitude, watching the sun rise and seep in through the windows.
  8. Lived*

*A state of being that perpetually fluctuates from pleasant to deeply unpleasant to something unfamiliar all together.